NORAM Administration and boards

Who works for NORAM?


HanneHanne K. Aaberg – General Secretary
Phonenumber: 23 35 71 60
Director of Scholarship Programs
Phone number: 23 35 71 60
The Norway-America Association is a small organization which makes a big difference for many students. In order for us to do our job efficiently and with high quality, we are dependent on our board members. They sacrifice a lot of time and effort for our organization, and we are grateful for all their help. 

Board of NORAM

The board of the Norway-America Association is composed by representatives form private sector as well as academia.

Liv Elin Hjelmeland, President
Berit L. Henriksen, Vice-president
Peder Løvenskiold, Board member
Helmer Aslaksen, Board member
Vibeke Steineger, Board member
Halgrim Thon, Board member
Knut Brakstad, Board member
Jarl Ulvin, Board member
Inger E. Prebensen, Board member (Ex Officio)

NORAM’s Scholarship Committee

NORAM’s Scholarship Committee reads and evaluates all applications for graduate/research scholarships, Alf and Bergljot Kolflat Award, and the scholarships for Americans students coming to Norway. The committee consists of people within a wide academic community in Norway and with a connection to the United States.

Helmer Aslaksen, Chariman
Reidun Sirevåg, Committee member
Øystein Noreng, Committee member
Julie Christiansen, Committee member
Marit Bakke, Committee member
Magnar Ødegård, Committee member

Norge-Amerika Stiftelsen’s board

In 2014, 11 foundations that have been entrusted to NORAM’s care, merged to one foundation the Norge-Amerika Stiftelsen. The purpose of each of the scholarships are addressed in the new foundation.

Peder Løvenskiold, Chairman
Halgrim Thon, Board member
Stig S. Kvendseth, Board member
Hanne K. Aaberg, Board member